Poetry month Haiku

13 Apr

April is poetry month and so I’ve challenged myself to write a Haiku a day. Haiku is a Japanese poem with a total of seventeen syllables in three line. The first line is 5 syllables, the second line is 7 and the 3rd line is 5.

Here’s today’s…

A gel manicure
and a visit with Harlene
retirement rocks!

 

How about trying one of your own, or join me in the challenge. I may even use some of them as art journal prompts.

4 Responses to “Poetry month Haiku”

  1. jellico84 April 20, 2016 at 7:33 pm #

    Rock on!

    • The Journal Center April 20, 2016 at 11:10 pm #

      Thanks! Today’s was:

      In Jersey City
      So far and near ’tis to me
      In my heart and soul.

      Yours? 🙂

      • jellico84 April 21, 2016 at 11:47 am #

        uh, sad to say, I didn’t do one… give me a sec, here. hometown theme, eh….

        Home of the Cedars
        land of living moonshine stills
        lies home memories.

  2. The Journal Center April 21, 2016 at 5:47 pm #

    @jellico84 your haiku is perfect! I love it.

Leave a Reply

