Six Word Memoirs…

12 Jan
I’m currently facilitating a Jewish Journaling Workshop at the Jewish Heritage Museum of Monmouth County in Freehold, NJ.  Today I introduced the group to the book and website  http://www.sixwordmemoirs.com   where you write your life story in 6 words.  We had a great time with this.   Today I wrote “Me, myself, wife and grandma twice.”  There is also a section to write 6 words about Jewish Life which fit in very well to the topics covered in our workshop.  I wrote “Lost and found my Jewish Heritage.”  You can also submit your 6 work memoirs online, and I did.   I encourage you to write your 6 word memoirs, and submit them on the site.  You’ll enjoy reading all the others, they are fascinating, moving, fun and even a bit outrageous. My six words of advice:  Be brave and go for it.
Leave a Reply

