Word “Press” Page…

2 Jan

You don’t have to complete a page when you start it. Sometimes I’ll go back into a page many times before I decide its complete, and then years later I’ll come across it and add something new.  This page is “in the works” … I looked for words that I liked, things that interested me etc., and pasted them down wherever they seemed to fit.  Art Joural Prompt: Try your own Word “Press” Page…just cut ’em out, add some glue, and press.

 

P.S:  I may decide to write/journal around the words, or I may add more words to fill the page. It’s very freeing and comforting not to have any agenda, rules or expectations.

word page

My word “press” page…in progress.

4 Responses to “Word “Press” Page…”

  1. EvenTide Abyss January 4, 2016 at 11:13 pm #

    Love this idea!! Also love your page! I’m wanting to start a site with my art of all sort as well as writing….and your page has inspired me so thank you! I hope I am as brave as you; you are very talented!

    • The Journal Center January 4, 2016 at 11:56 pm #

      Thank you for your kind words. I’m just getting started and as you can see its taken me years! And I’ve yet to begin publicizing my wordpress blog. I work as a creativity coach and have to say you are on the right track. Go for it. Is whatthechildsees.wordpress.com your blog? I applaud you, and I’m rooting for you. — Michele

    • The Journal Center February 23, 2016 at 2:53 am #

      How are you doing with your writing and blogging? I’ve been rooting for you.

    • The Journal Center November 6, 2016 at 5:10 am #

      Don’t know if I replied to you before, but thank you for the compliment. I hope you’re doing well with your art and writing. I have definitely been lazy when it comes to keeping up with my blog. I have a lot to learn.

Leave a Reply

